Sponsored by Trek, XpertMINDS, GU, and Oakley #PROUDTORIDELIKEAGIRL

Roster Rollout: Melanie Wong

melanie-toc

To say this little lady is #PROUDTORIDELIKEAGIRL is an understatement. Rounding out the squad and returning for her second season with  the Folsom Bike team is Melanie Wong. In her own words…

65755563-img_1001“Hi there – my name is Melanie and I am a jack-of-all-trades that is one part cycling fiend, one part tech professional and one part crazy cat lover. After growing up as a competitive gymnast, swimmer and diver, I found cycling five years ago and haven’t looked back since. I love the game behind team strategy and to me there is nothing more fun than “playing bikes.” In the other half of my life I am a project manager at LinkedIn where – very much like cycling – I organize software teams to collaborate, communicate and get shit done. I believe that athletes make the best employees and enjoy how one passion feeds the other. My spirit animal is my black kitty, named Chirpcat, who prefers to make ‘chirrup’ noises rather than ‘meow’. I have no idea why. Much like her mom, she is very agile, sometimes finicky and loves to curl up and be warm. I always wear tall, hot pink socks with my kit so if you see a short, long-haired girl rolling around with obnoxiously bright socks, come say hello.”

An energetic and devoted teammate, Melanie completes our fantastic roster of talented ladies. See you at the races!

Leave a Reply

